• What’s a lithium-ion battery?

    Lithium-ion battery, a secondary cell (battery), is composed of positive pole, negative pole,diaphragm, electrolyte. To charge-discharge, electrolyte infiltrated positive and negative pole, lithium-ion by the media---electrolyte inset and inlay between positive and negative poles. To avoid short circuit of positive-negative poles through electrolyte, they should be separated by diaphragm. When charging, lithium-ion, by electrolyte, is taking off from positive pole and embedding from negative pole , which is in rich lithium condition. When discharging, the situation is just the opposite. Battery, in general, uses Lithium materials in its poles, a represent of modern high-qualified battery.  
  • what’s a lithium iron phosphate battery?

    Lithium iron phosphate pole material, mainly in lithium ion battery, is used in olivine structural lithium battery for poles. Compared with pole materials for traditional secondary cell, LiMn2O4 with spinel structure and LiCoO2 with stratified structure, LiFePO4 is endowed with reversibility of immigrating-taking off from lithium. This character makes LiMPO4’s materials source more abroad, cheaper and non-pollution. When charging, huge multiplying power can be used, and fully charged within one hour at the soonest.
  • Why NiMH battery is -△Vdetecting fully c...

    When fully charged, NiMH’s voltage is at its peak, but declines at the process of over-charging. The electric reduction can be used to decide weather battery charges fully or not. Why does electricity reduce? The reason is that electromotive force of battery will reduce with rising of temperature. Where does heat come from? On the one side, battery itself has internal resistance,(Q= (I^2)*R*t). This part of heat is in little quantity. On the other side, in NiMH’s designation, capacity of hydrogen storage material of negative pole is larger than that of positive pole on purpose. In that case, materials in positive pole will complete charge in advance, and produce oxygen by decomposing water. These oxygen, spread by electrolyte, react with hydrogen on surface of hydrogen storage material in negative pole.(hydrogen storage material is good catalyst for recombination of H2 O2.) At last, it releases lots of heat, and back to electrolyte after producing water. This guarantees battery cannot excess pressure easily. Two parts of heats are conversed from electric current, and the temperature rises highly. Electromotive force of battery can reduce from ten more mv to dozens of mv.  
  • when the C4 charger charging the NI-MH/N...

    Because the NI-MH / NI-Cd battery is fully charged by – ΔV, The charging current will increase  twice when the batteries close to full, Quickly release a lot of heat, thereby reducing the battery voltage, and the -△V function  effective, that’s why the C4 charger can timely determine the battery saturation and stop charging the battery. And will not overcharge the battery.
  • What’s a Ni-MH battery ?

    Ni-MHbattery, a composition of hydrion and metallic nickel, is featured by lighter, longer service life, non-pollution and more 30% electric quantity storage than nickel-cadmiun battery. The disadvantages of NI-MHbattery is its higher price than nickel-cadmiun battery and lower-qualify than lithium-ion battery. 
  • What’s the influence of size of charging...

    All lithium battery, including Li-ion、IMR、LiFePO4, we suggest, should be charged within 1C. Battery with small capacity should be charged in low current. If small capacity battery charged with electric current over 1C, its lifetime will be impaired enormously, even explode. C means numerical value of battery quantity, eg. Lithium battery with 2600mAh, 1C=2.6A; Lithium battery with 3400mAh, 1C=3.4A Special notes: when charged with Miboxer C4’s charger, electric current ,by default, is 800mA. Please set low electric current (350mA) for charging. 
  • why are there three phrases, namely tric...

    When in little electric quantity, battery must charged in low current. Trickle charging, in general, is to protect battery from charging in heavy current. To some voltage, battery has been activated completely, electric current increase gradually. For saving time and efficiency, it starts to charge in constant current. With gradual increase of voltage, especially to 4.2v, battery will be close to saturation, and transfer to constant current charging. At that point, electric current reduce step by step, till its saturation. If electric voltage is higher than 4.2v, battery will be damaged.  
Copyright © 2016, MiBoxer All Rights Reserved
Its brand:MiBoxerMilight

• 什么是锂离子电池?

    锂离子电池是一种二次电池(充电电池),由正极、负极、隔膜、电解液组成,正负极浸润在电解液中,锂离子以电解液为介质在正负极之间往返嵌入和脱嵌,实现电池的充放电。为避免正负极通过电解液发生短路,需要用隔膜将正负极分隔。充电时,锂离子从正极脱嵌,经过电解质嵌入负极,负极处于富锂状态;放电时则相反。电池一般采用含有锂元素的材料作为电极,是现代高性能电池的代表。
  • 什么是磷酸铁锂电池?

    磷酸铁锂电极材料主要用于各种锂离子电池。为AyMPO4(A为碱金属,M为CoFe两者之组合:LiFeCoPO4)橄榄石结构的锂电池正极材料,LiFePO4的可逆性地迁入脱出锂的特性,与传统的锂离子二次电池正极材料,尖晶石结构的LiMn2O4和层状结构的LiCoO2相比,LiMPO4 的原物料来源更广泛、价格更低廉且无环境污染。可以使用大倍率充电,最快可在1小时内将电池充满。
  • 为什么NIMH电池是-△V判饱?

    镍氢电池在充电完成时的电压是最高的。而后在过充电过程中反而出现下降。利用电压下降来完成充满判定。那么为什么出现电压下降呢?因为电池的电动势随温度上升而下降。而这些热是哪来的?一方面电池有内阻,热量Q=(I^2)*R*t。这个热比较少,充电过程中也有。另一方面,镍氢电池在设计的时候,故意使负极储氢材料的容量大于正极,这样正极物质会先充电完成,开始分解水产生氧气,通过电解液扩散到负极与储氢材料表面的氢反应(储氢材料本身也是氢氧化合的良好催化剂),放出大量的热,产生水又回到电解液中。这样保证了电池不容易过压力。这两部分的热实际上都是由充电电流转化而来。此时温升很高。电池电动势可以出现十几毫伏到数十毫伏的降低。
  • 什么是镍氢电池?

    镍氢电池是由氢离子和金属镍合成,电量储备比镍镉电池多30%,比镍镉电池更轻,使用寿命也更长,并且对环境无污染。镍氢电池的缺点是价格比镍镉电池要贵好多,性能比锂电池要差。
  • 充电电流的大小 对电池有什么影响?

    对于所有锂电池(Li-ion、IMR、LiFePO4),我们都不建议用使用超过1C的电流充电,对小容量电池需要用小电流充电。如果小容量电池用大于1C的电流充电,电池的寿命会大大受损,而且大电流的充电会导致电池严重发热并充坏电池,甚至会使电池爆炸。 C :表示电池容量数值。 例如,2600mAh的锂充电电池,1C=2.6A,3400mAh的锂充电电池1C=3.4A。 特别注意:Miboxer C4充电器对锂电池充电,默认充电电流为800mA,建议小于1200mAh的电池,请设置小电流(350mA)电流充电。
  • 锂电池充电,为什么要分成涓流、恒流、恒压...

    当锂电池电量很低时,必须用小电流充电,我们通常说的涓流充电,是用来保护电池,避免大电流充电给电池内部结构带来损害,充至一定电压时,此时电池已充分激活,电流逐渐加大,节约充电时间,提高充电效率,就是我们常说的恒流充电,随着电压逐步升高,电压充至4.2v,电池已然接近饱和时,开始恒压充电,电流逐渐小下来,直至饱和。如果充电电压高压4.2v,很容易将电池损坏。
Copyright © 2016, MiBoxer All Rights Reserved
鑫彩翼科技旗下品牌:MiBoxerMilight